the family school p.s. 443

The Family School Staff

Meet our administrators, teachers and school staff.

Principal
The Family School, PS 443x 

Ms. Rowena Penn


Rowena Penn

Read Bio

Assistant Principal

Ms. Nycole Smith


Nycole Smith

Read Bio

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Janine Bigio-Esposito


Janine Bigio-Esposito

Read Bio

3-Kindergarten

Mrs. Maida Rivera
mrivera25@schools.nyc.gov

Pre-Kindergarten

Ms. Catalin Otero
cotero2@schools.nyc.gov

Kindergarten

Ms. Michelle Carrasco
mcarrasco2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jessica Ferreyra
jferreyra@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Veronica Gonzalez
vgonzalez9@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Lissette Rosario
lrosario7@schools.nyc.gov

First Grade

Ms. Heather Jacome
hjacome@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Lauren Cosides
lcosides@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jacqueline Bodden
jbodden7@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Arlene Hernandez
ahernandez43@schools.nyc.gov

Second Grade

Ms. Kayla Arthur
karthur@schools.nyc.gov

Mrs. Isabel Gonzalez
igonzalez7@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Robin Rivers
rrivers3@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Julia Nackenson
jnackenson@schools.nyc.gov

Mrs. Esperanza Gomez-Gribben
egomezgribben@schools.nyc.gov

Third Grade

Ms. Miosoty Gil
mgil5@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Dara D’Ascoli
ddascoli@schools.nyc.gov

Mrs. Michelle Handler
mhandler@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Thomas Martorello
tmartorello@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jacqueline Ritch 
jhernandezritch@schools.nyc.gov

Fourth Grade

Ms. Diana Acosta
dacosta14@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Krystal Niezgoda
kniezgoda@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Gisell Hildago
ghidalgo@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Robyn Greenblat
rgreenblatt3@schools.nyc.gov

Fifth Grade

Ms. Kenia Velasquez
kvelazquez@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Tamalia Walcott
twalcot@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Yasmeen Chisolm
ychisolmgyamfi@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jasmine Pelle
jpelle@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Christina Mun
cmun@schools.nyc.gov

Related Services

Ms. Daphane Goris, Occupational Therapist
dgorisdorado@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Ida Munoz, SETSS
ieyzaguirre@schools.nyc.gov

Mrs. Gyoltzna Mathew, Speech Monolingual
gmathew@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Julia Schwartz, Speech Monolingual
jschwartz25@schools.nyc.gov

Mrs. Sylvia Santiago, Speech Bilingual
ssantiago13@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Michelle Kaminisky, IEP Teacher
mkaminsky@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Paulina Akonu-Atta, ESL
pakonuatta@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Jose Cordero, ESL
jcorder2@schools.nyc.gov

Content Specialists

Mr. Christopher Byron, PE
cbyron@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Lauren Edmonds, Gym
ledmonds@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Dalilah Quinones, Aty
dquinones@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Scott Bergersen, Music
sbergersen@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Peter Braverman, Technology
pbraverman@schools.nyc.gov

Mrs. Nikita Subramaniam, Science
nsubramaniam@schools.nyc.gov

Coaches 

Mrs. Regina Joseph-Solomon, ELA 3-5
rjoseph4@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Laura Goodspeed, Math
lgoodspeed@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Teresa Ranieri, ELA K-2
tranieri@schools.nyc.gov

Paraprofessionals

Ms. Dilibeth Sanchez
dsanchez22@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Telicia Speller
tspeller@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Fernando Romero
fromero2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jillian Rivera
jrivera157@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Adelaida Adames
aadames2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Lucie Ishrat
ilucie@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance/Dean

Mrs. Kerryann Torres, Guidance Counselor
ktorres11@schools.nyc.gov

Mrs. Tonya Green, Dean
tgreen22@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Esdras Garcia, Social Worker
egarcia75@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Delilah Martinez, Guidance Counselor
dmartinez15@schools.nyc.gov

Support Staff

Ms. Rosa Wheeler, Secretary
rwheeler4@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jessica Rodas, Parent Coordinator
jrodas2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Sandra Berdejo, Arrival/Lunch (2&3)
sberdejo@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Petra Nieves, (Lunch (1&5)/Supplies
pnieves4@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Jaryd Camacho, Attendance/ Lunch (2 & 3)
jcamacho16@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Q. Belvin, Lunch (K&4)
qbelvin@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Luis Garcia, Lunch (1&5)/Supplies
lgarcia15@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Marjorie Minnow, Lunch/PO
mminnow@schools.nyc.gov